Our Staff

Click on the button below to see our Administrative Staff.

Our Administrative Staff

 

 

Click on the button below to see our Board of Directors.

Our Board of Directors

 


 

These are the teachers here at Woodland Child Development Center.

Nina Burton

Nina Burton nburton@woodlandcdc.com

Executive Director

Persistence and resilience only come from having been given the chance to work through difficult problems. Children innocently display resilience everyday. We can learn a lot from children.

Tracy Campbell

Tracy Campbell tcampbell@woodlandcdc.com

Program Coordinator

Time spent with children playing is never wasted.

Felicia Cox

Felicia Cox fcox@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 1

Listen earnestly to anything your children want to tell you no matter what. If you don't listen eagerly to the little stuff when they are little, they will not tell you the big stuff when they are big, because to them all of it has always been big stuff.

Sametta Ford

Sametta Ford sford@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 2

I love the children here at Woodland! They are my inspiration. Coming here to teach them is the highlight of my day.

Karla Lynn

Karla Lynn klynn@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 4

Let's make learning fun for our children!

Amanda Lawson

Amanda Lawson alawson@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 3

Children are like sponges. Even if they do not learn a concept immediately, their little brains are constantly active. Give them time, have them grow at their own pace.

Jane Baker

Jane Baker jbaker@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 3

I hear, I forget. I see, and I remember. I do, and I understand.--- Chinese Proverb

Alma Garcia

Alma Garcia agarcia@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 4

The soul is healed by being with children.

Carolyn Moore-Dale

Carolyn Moore-Dale cmoore@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 5

The children we teach are our future leaders and we have to make sure we are guiding them in the right direction.

Tammie Moore

Tammie Moore tmoore@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 6

When I see the young children here a simple thought enters my mind. Just when you think you know love, something little comes along to remind you just how big it really is.

Jennifer Toth

Jennifer Toth jtoth@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 7

I have always loved working with children. Everyday is fresh and new. Seeing little ones learn and discover new things is rewarding.

Stephanie Harris

Stephanie Harris sharris@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 7

Look at the world with the child’s eye. It’s very beautiful.

Kenya Mack

Kenya Mack kmack@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 9

A child is a reflection of their environment. We need to be mindful of what the world sees.

Angela Avgerinos

Angela Avgerinos aavgerinos@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 14

A positive experience in early childhood leads to future success.

Pat Davis

Pat Davis pdavis@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 10

Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.

Lauren Cohen

Lauren Cohen lcohen@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 11

When someone asks why someone would want to be a teacher, remind them why it’s worth it. Every job has its ups and downs but not every job can change a life.

Michelle Bahus

Michelle Bahus mbahus@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 11

If a child can’t learn the way we teach, maybe we should teach the way they learn.

Afshan Farooq

Afshan Farooq afarooq@woodlandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 12

We should give our undivided attention to our young children to build their character because a good character makes a person an honorable human being.

Cynthia Rambert

Cynthia Rambert crambert@woodlandcdc.com

Lead Teacher Room 14

An excellent early childhood education is the foundation towards a great future

Mercedes Rios

Mercedes Rios mrios@woolandcdc.com

Assistant Teacher Room 14

I believe that all children need to be treated with love and respect, which are also things that they should be taught in order for them to become caring, loving and respectful adults.

Whitney Swan

Whitney Swan wswan@woodlandcdc.com

Substitute Teacher

Every child deserves a champion-an adult who will never give up on them, who understands the power of connection, and insists that they become the best that they can possibly be. That’s me!

Maria Mendoza

Maria Mendoza mmendoza@woodlandcdc.com

Substitute Teacher

You have to love your children unselfishly. That is hard. But it is the only way.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter